Gunning Down Bad Romance

We promised you a competition and now it’s time for its grand unveiling.

St. Dwynwen’s Day (the Welsh Valentine’s Day) is on January 25th. Instead of the Valentine’s tradition of giving such uninspired gifts like roses, chocolates and teddy bears, which quite frankly have NOTHING to do with beheading a saint, on St. Dwynwen’s Day, the tradition is to give love spoons. The handles of the spoons are carved with different things, each with a different meaning. In the olden days, guys would carve them for their partner. Nowadays you just buy them from a shop.

love spoons Gunning Down RomanceAnyhoo, to celebrate this and the forthcoming release of Bad Romance, we’re giving away 3 love spoons. For those of you who’ve read Gunning Down Romance, these feature in the final story, The Black Kiss and they’re not used for stirring soup. We’ll also be giving away copies of Bad Romance when it’s released.

In Bad Romance, one of the protagonists from Gunning Down Romance makes a return. To win a love spoon, you have to guess who. Comment below with your answer and if you’d like to give a reason why you think it’s your chosen one, feel free.

If you haven’t read Gunning Down Romance, here are the links. You have a week!
Amazon.co.ukย 

Amazon.comย 

Smashwordsย 

14 Comments

  1. *crosses her fingers* Trey??? ๐Ÿ˜€ Clearly because he was my favorite.

    • ooh you’ll have to wait and see. Thanks for entering ๐Ÿ™‚ we’re glad you like Trey – you appear to be the only one ๐Ÿ˜€ Except for us. We like him too.

  2. I want to say I liked Jai was my favorite. That’s who I am hoping for.

    • it’s hard not to like Jaimie. She was a character ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for entering ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I have to re-read it! I’ll be back with my guess!

  4. Ok…I’m going with D. Jaimie is my favorite though. WHY YOU MAKE THIS SO DIFFICULT?!! ;P

    • LOL because they’re such cool prizes, people must work for them ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for entering ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I think it can be D. But I also like Troy. Ok, I stick with D ๐Ÿ˜€

    • thanks for entering. It’s nice hearing people actually like the characters, even though their ‘hobbies’ aren’t exactly pleasant ๐Ÿ˜€

      • I love your characters ๐Ÿ˜€ You showed me that horror stories can also be fun to read ๐Ÿ˜€

      • aw thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ we like adding humour to the horror – it makes it more fun. Too much blood and gore can get so samey. We’re thrilled we’ve convinced you to read the genre.

  6. I know it’s a long shot but I am going to guess Valentine:}

    • Clearly I am unclear on the meaning of protagonist…

    • LOL! He’s mentioned but he doesn’t star ๐Ÿ˜€


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

