Scott the Zombie

I’m baaaack! And better than ever! Hello tasty brains, have you missed me? You can blame my Necromancers for my absence. They’ve been hogging this thing like it’s THEIR blog. After my last blog post, I tried to keep hold of the laptop so they couldn’t usurp me again. But for tiny pixies, they’re fiendishly strong. Like, unnaturally strong. God knows what’s in that Red Bull they drink. Sadly, I not only lost that battle, I also lost my arm in the struggle.

Anyhoo, I’ve got some FANTASTIC news! My Necromancers swore on their lives that MY novel will be the next one to be released. Mine. Not the others, mine. Frankly, I don’t know why mine wasn’t chosen as their debut. I can only think that they’re so sick of Soul Asylum, they just want it out there and forgotten about, whereas by holding mine back, they get to spend more time on it. I am SO excited. In fact, I don’t know what I’m more excited about – that or the Zombie Apocalypse. I’m going to feast like a King!

This morning, I overheard my Necromancers talking to their mum about releasing another collection of short stories. Field of Screams was mentioned (it won Writing Magazine’s ghost story competition in 2010) and as much as I like Ceri & Connor, let’s face it, they lack my star potential. I mean, do they have a blog, FB page & Twitter account? No. Then my Necromancers suggested Parliament of Monsters – my short story – would complement it. I think they meant it the other way round. Their mum thought it was a brilliant idea, so it’s been decided that my short story will be released this year. They told me not to tell anyone, but you can keep a secret, can’t you? If I don’t tell someone, I’ll burst. And nobody likes coming home to find zombie entrails soaking into the living room carpet.

They did originally think of releasing it in October, ready for Halloween. But that’s when they’re releasing Soul Asylum and they don’t want my launch overshadowing the launch of Soul Asylum, because they know mine’s the one everyone’s looking forwards to. That’s not exactly what they said, but I got the gist of it. Plus they’re very hard to understand. Have you noticed how much they mumble? So then they thought they could release it on the day of the Zombie Apocalypse. Like I wasn’t excited enough already!

I guess this means I’ll have to keep them alive during ZomPoc so they can live long enough to release my novel. There goes my plan of swiping their brains and blaming in on the rampaging horde. So remember, read a lot, keep active and try to improve your mental prowess so by the time the Zombie Apocalypse arrives, you’ll be a whole lot tastier 😉

Scott x

2 Comments

  1. Dear Scott the Zombie: <3.

    • aw thanks Anya! I love you too. Oh man, I’m blushing. ♥♥


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Haunted Digital Magazine

    Haunted Digital Magazine
  • July 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Ravens Retreat Youtube

    C L Raven, Calamiityville Horror
  • Tweet it!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Calamityville Horror

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Calamityville Horror Instagram

    We survived the night at the least haunted house in Britain #ghosthunting #30eastdrive