Halloween on Christmas

We’re Going to Halloweentown (Santa Claus is coming to town)

Go to the woods,

Find the right tree,

Follow Zero

Into Halloween.

We’re going to Halloweentown.

 

We’ll meet up with Sally,

And hang out with Jack.

We’ll help get his Halloween love back.

We’re going to Halloweentown

 

 

Jack Skellington’s the greatest,

’Cos he’s the Pumpkin King.

Oogie Boogie likes to gamble

And watch Sandy scream and swing!

 

Go to the woods,

Find the right tree,

Follow Zero

Into Halloween.

We’re going to Halloweentown.

We’re going to Halloweentown.

 

Scarytale in New York

It was Halloween,

In the graveyard.

The dead certainly won’t see another one.

Then they sang a song,

“The rare of Devil’s Brew”

I turned my face away

And dreamed about you.

I met a fanged one,

Beneath the dying sun.

I’ve got a feeling

This year’s for me and you.

So happy Halloween,

In the graveyard.

I can see a darker time

When all our plans come true.

 

He’s got souls

hung on poles

He’s got rivers of gold,

But the screams go right through you,

It’s no place for the old.

When he first bit my neck

On a cold Halloween,

He promised eternity waited for me.

He was handsome,

I ain’t pretty,

Queen of the damned city,

When the blood finished flowing

He cried out for more.

Prisoners were swinging,

The vampires were singing.

We kissed on the corner

And then killed through the night.

The familiars of the vampire choir

Were singing ‘Ieroween’

And the pumpkins were glowing on this Halloween.

 

He’s evil,

I’m a punk,

Devil’s wasted on junk

Lying there almost dead on a drip in his bed.

“You’re a cheap, lousy tart.”

“I wanna rip out your heart.

Happy Halloween you arse

Hope it ain’t our last.”

The familiars of the vampire choir

Were singing ‘Ieroween’

And the pumpkins were glowing on this Halloween.

 

I murdered someone.

Well so could anyone.

He stole my soul from me

When he first found me.

“I kept it with me, queen.

I put it with my own.

Can’t rule Hell all alone.

I’ve built my realm around you.”

The familiars of the vampire choir

Were singing ‘Ieroween’

And the pumpkins were glowing on this Halloween.

2 Comments

  1. He’s evil. I’m a punk. The Twisted Sisters’ way with words wins again! 🙂

    • LOL thank you 🙂 we had a lot of fun writing these songs so thought we’d share them with the world. Well, the few people who read this 😀


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

